Canada Included In Secrete Global Trade Agreement | WikiLeaks

Trade in Services Agreement (TISA)  Financial Services Annex

WikiLeaks release: June 19, 2014 

Stephen Harper and WikiLeaks

This is the secret draft of the Trade in Services Agreement (TISA) Financial Services Annex, currently   under negotiation between Australia, Canada, Chile, Chinese Taipei (Taiwan), Colombia, Costa Rica,   Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Liechtenstein, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Panama,   Paraguay, Peru, South Korea, Switzerland, Turkey, the United States, and the European Union,   including its 28 member states Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark,   Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg,   Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and the United   Kingdom. The Agreement is meant to liberalize trade in services amongst the world’s largest services   providers, and it is being negotiated outside of the WTO framework. TISA members hold the largest   services markets worldwide, with a combined GDP of over two-thirds of the world economy. This text   was drafted just before the 6th round of TISA negotiations held from 28 April – 2 May in Geneva,   Switzerland. The next round of negotiations are set to be held 23-27 June in Geneva


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s